The Phyliss J. McCarthy Scholarship


Excellence in Writing 

First Prize

Runners Up

Learncurious is proud to introduce the winning authors for the first annual competition for the Phyliss J. McCarthy Scholarship for Excellence in Writing.

Winning entries will be featured on the LEARNCURIOUS website and blog. Due to the impressive number of responses that qualified as finalists, Learncurious is pleased to announce a third, non-monetary prize to all authors who received a "finalist" email.


We would like to honor our authors' artful efforts by compiling them into a book and publishing them for others to read. Authors will receive codes for free copies and may share their work freely. All proceeds from published work will go toward funding future scholarships for young writers. 

Thank you and congratulations to our 2020 prizewinners! 

2020 Prizewinner Profiles: 



Location? School? 

 Need to brush up on vocab or punctuation


 Check out Learncurious's test-prep blog for tips, strategies, and memes. 

LEARNCURIOUS.COM | ©2020 Jessica Robinson